SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Best value 6"x8" door speakers.
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Best value 6"x8" door speakers. Login/Join 
posted
I'm a speaker rookie. I've never installed, or had a need to install or replace car speakers...until now.

My company truck is a 2014 F-150. It has 4 - 6x8 speakers in the doors with factory head. It's a basic system. The speakers buzz and scratch with moderate music levels, and one is mostly gone. I use my phone through the sync system, and it's often difficult to hear phone conversations.

I want to replace the 4 speakers with something better. I'm not looking for top of the line, but rather something better. Must be cost effective, in the ballpark of $100 - $200 for all 4 speakers. I'll do the work myself. What's a decent option in that price range?

Posts: 1150 | Registered: October 05, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
crutchfield.com
match their vehicle recommendation. stock audio systems are sometimes weird, I have no idea if yours is or not since I've been out of that game for 10+ years. You might be able to slap any speaker that fits in & it'll work fine, but if not it will be a big PITA. Check first. Crutchfield was usually on top of the weird ones.

Posts: 3297 | Location: IN | Registered: January 12, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have had Pioneers in my truck for 20 years. Much better than factory. Not cheap but not overly expensive either.

Posts: 3664 | Location: PA | Registered: November 15, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Raised Hands Surround Us
Three Nails To Protect Us
Picture of Black92LX
posted Hide Post
For your budget

JBL Club would be my choice.

If you can go $250 budget Infiniti Kappas.

These tend to hold lows much better with factory head units than others.

————————————————
The world's not perfect, but it's not that bad.
If we got each other, and that's all we have.
I will be your brother, and I'll hold your hand.