SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    CPAP cleaning machine
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

CPAP cleaning machine Login/Join 
Purveyor of Death
and Destruction
Picture of walker77
posted
Does anyone use one of those CPAP cleaning machines for the mask and hose?

If so, do they work as advertised? Are they worth the money?

Posts: 7401 | Location: Raymore, Missouri | Registered: June 24, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
always with a hat or sunscreen
Picture of bald1
posted Hide Post
If you follow the cleaning directions and frequency from the manufacturer of your CPAP machine and mask, you really don't need any of these Ozone "cleaning" machines. They've got great marketing and inflated pricing for what is a solution for a problem that really doesn't exist (again if you routinely clean as directed).

I've been using CPAP since 1997 and have had zip cleanliness related issues.

Certifiable member of the gun toting, septuagenarian, bucket list workin', crazed retiree, bald is beautiful club!
USN (RET), COTEP #192

Posts: 16260 | Location: Black Hills of South Dakota | Registered: June 20, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Purveyor of Death
and Destruction
Picture of walker77
posted Hide Post
Yeah, but I'm lazy!

Seriously though, I don't think about it until I'm laying there trying to go to sleep. I'm sure not going to get up and clean it then.

Posts: 7401 | Location: Raymore, Missouri | Registered: June 24, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
always with a hat or sunscreen
Picture of bald1
posted Hide Post
Do you launder your bed linen at least weekly?
Clean your CPAP gear at the same time

Certifiable member of the gun toting, septuagenarian, bucket list workin', crazed retiree, bald is beautiful club!
USN (RET), COTEP #192

Posts: 16260 | Location: Black Hills of South Dakota | Registered: June 20, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Get my pies
outta the oven!

Picture of PASig
posted Hide Post