SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    What Do I Do For A Living? I Make Your Escape Possible
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What Do I Do For A Living? I Make Your Escape Possible Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
I avoid tall buildings like the plague. Very thankful even my local .gov buildings are all 1 story. DMV/ Tax office is in a strip mall. The new courthouse appears to be 2 stories but it’s brand new construction, I hope to never see the inside.

Honestly it’s been at least 3 years since I’ve been a 3+ story building.

Posts: 4943 | Location: Florida Panhandle  | Registered: November 23, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Raptorman
Picture of Mars_Attacks
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by bendable:
Coul that be used on doors, door frames as well ,
In basements or rooms w/o windows.

Or would that be cost prohibitive?

It's pretty much $100 a square foot. Yes, you could cover whatever you want with it. I have plates of it up on my walls for emergency lighting as an experiment.

I have photo luminescent tape, but it would be a wear item requiring maintenance. It's not required for stairwells, but would help if applied in non traffic portions of the stairs.

Now I did not develop the material, I developed the processes for our manufacturing facility to produce the ADA approved signage with it.

There absolutely are special handling and procedures for making the wayfinding products to ensure they won't fail under normal conditions set by ADA specifications. I used specialized printing press flexography printing plate precessors to manufacture these.

There's an initial exposure with a negative, developing, drying, secondary hardening exposure, then a mandatory curing period before they can have ink/paint applied.

Eeewwww, don't touch it!
Here, poke at it with this stick.

Posts: 34365 | Location: North, GA | Registered: October 09, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
semi-reformed sailor
Picture of MikeinNC