SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Anybody recommend some decent tires
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anybody recommend some decent tires Login/Join 
Picture of John Steed
posted Hide Post
Discount Tire has Uniroyal Laredo Cross Countries in your size. Your local store may have to order them but that will only take a couple of days. They are $118 per tire so that should come close to hitting your $500 otd requirement.

I have no experience with these. My Jeep has 9 year old 225/75R15 Toyo Open Country tires which I have been happy enough with. But I see they are something like $170 per tire now! So if I needed new tires on the Jeep this week, I would take a long hard look at these Uniroyals.

... stirred anti-clockwise.

Posts: 2086 | Location: Michigan | Registered: May 24, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Savor the limelight
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by x0225095:
That’s a strange tire and wheel. I used to have an old girlfriend who drive some kind of small Chevy suv/car. Only tire in town I could find was Firestone…at the dealership…figure that!?

Have you checked Simpletire?

They have 77 tires in that size with reviews an ratings. Here you go…

https://simpletire.com/tire-sizes/215-75r15

72 of which are brands no one has ever heard of which is why I asked about the size. The only tire Goodyear makes in that size is their Endurance trailer tire. Great USA made trailer tire btw. Looking at 2wd S10 OEM sizes didn’t yield a better selection of tires either.

Toyo makes their M55 in that size, but it’s $200 a pop. Same for the BFGoodrich K02. There’s a Kelly in a close size for about $100.

I think the best you can do is put the year, make, and model in on the various retailers websites and see what comes up. Good luck.

Posts: 10950 | Location: SWFL | Registered: October 10, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post