SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Anyone Here Ever Filed A VA Claim?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anyone Here Ever Filed A VA Claim? Login/Join 
Get my pies
outta the oven!

Picture of PASig
posted
I filed a VA claim for a deviated septum and sleep apnea based on something that happened while deployed in 2003 and after months and months of waiting finally had my VES Veterans Evaluation Service exam today.

I’ve never done this before and felt like I was being grilled by the FBI for an hour straight, then they said “our paperwork indicates possible brain injury too” which I was like “HUH?”. I slammed my face and head into a concrete culvert pipe which was the entrance to a bunker we were running for nonstop back in March 2003 as Sadddam fired SCUD’s at coalition forces, but i never felt like I had any sort of brain injury.

Anyone ever do this? I’m not sure what the outcome will be but I’m not holding my breath.

Posts: 33819 | Location: Pennsylvania | Registered: November 12, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
semi-reformed sailor
Picture of MikeinNC
posted Hide Post
I filed for tinnitus, provided the copy of my medical record with the claim.

VAs answer was they couldn’t find my records from the CG.

I returned the claim and highlited the page from my medical record and put a post it note on it that said , I provided the record-do your job.

Eight months later I got a letter saying the claim was valid and I got 10%.

Xxxxxx

Fast forward to 2020 and I wanted my hearing tested due to my job in the service (gunners mate).

Went round and round and finally got an appointment to a walk-in hearing clinic.

Doc says yeah you need hearing aid.

They schedule me out for SIX months later to get the device.

Call and bitch

Call the hospital and bitch

Call someone in Waco and bitch