SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    First day of Chemo today Update
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

First day of Chemo today Update Login/Join 
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted
I can't wait to see what this adventure will bring :-/

I have very hard to find veins. Concequently the went in my hand. Bad idea...

When I left the pain was about level 9. It's getting better by the day, but not right yet.

I will be getting a port before the next treatment.
No other issues at all though. :-)

Bob

This message has been edited. Last edited by: rbert0005,

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4580 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ammoholic
posted Hide Post
Good luck, you’ve got this!

NRA Patron Member, Instructor and CRSO
NC CCH Instructor
GRNC Life Member
VCDL Member

Posts: 1838 | Registered: April 21, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Censored
posted Hide Post
Hang in there and I hope it is effective for you. I went through 6 courses over 6 weeks a little over a year ago, today I barely remember it. Stay hydrated and on the anti-nausea meds.

Posts: 2223 | Location: United States | Registered: February 13, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of CQB60
posted Hide Post
Hang in there Amigo Wink

Posts: 13806 | Location: VIrtual | Registered: November 13, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Firearms Enthusiast
Picture of Mustang-PaPa
posted Hide Post
Good luck and hope that the treatments knock out what they are meant to and that they arent to hard on your system.

Posts: 18033 | Location: South West of Fort Worth, Tx. | Registered: December 26, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Eye on the
Silver Lining
posted Hide Post
The very best of luck for you.

"Trust, but verify."

Posts: 5306 | Registered: October 24, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post