SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    I grow tired. Of many things, prime among them, the internet.
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I grow tired. Of many things, prime among them, the internet. Login/Join 
Picture of rtquig
posted Hide Post
To me the internet is like a Buffet. Go down the line and chose what you desire and pass by what you don't want.

When I started college I spent 1 day on the weekend going to the library to do my research. By the time I graduated, I seldom needed to go and got more information online that I could ever find.

I agree with a lot of what Arc has said, but on some points disagree. No need picking his post apart, we all don't have to agree 100% on anything. There were times when I dropped Social Media as it only pissed me off with the extreme left and right views of some people.

Living the Dream

Posts: 4016 | Location: New Jersey | Registered: December 06, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Raised Hands Surround Us
Three Nails To Protect Us
Picture of Black92LX
posted Hide Post
I very much see where you are coming from and what you are saying. But that is only part of the Internet and I generally choose not to partake.
My days are spent here and vehicle forums mainly. I do my best to stay out of the political threads. I prefer to talk substance that help me learn or help others with info they may need.

quote:
If you are actually for personal freedom, whether someone goes to hell or not shouldn't trouble you.

I can’t say I agree with this. I am all about personal freedom but it also troubles or saddens me when I see people, make what I consider poor decisions, that likely will have a negative outcome in the end.
That does not mean I need to go forcing my opinions on them or telling them they are wrong and should change their ways. And dependent upon what their choices are does not necessarily mean I will write that person off.