SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Asheville, NC is slowing falling apart...
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Asheville, NC is slowing falling apart... Login/Join 
Picture of Quattro15
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by parabellum:
The wife and I spent our first wedding anniversary in Asheville, in the late 1990s. It was back then what we want it to be today- a quiet, beautiful little town with a storied past. No camps for the homeless, no needles and feces in the streets. No one hassling you for a handout.

There's no fixing this stuff, because those who allowed it to happen in the first place won't listen to reason or even believe their own eyes.

So very true. I graduated high school in 2001. Asheville was a happening place at that time and I loved it here. Now, 20 years later, the sistering towns are great, but Asheville proper is pretty much a no fly zone for us. Not that I'm afraid of the town, just that I don't want to take that added risk. I get a headache at how much I have to pay attention to while in downtown, just not worth it any more.

---------------------------
“Reason, or the ratio of all we have already known, is not the same that it shall be when we know more.”
— William Blake

Posts: 2206 | Location: Black Mountain, NC | Registered: January 22, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Wait, what?
Picture of gearhounds
posted Hide Post
I worked and lived in Asheville from 2002 to 2006 and watched it steadily deteriorate. It’s a shame how leftists always take the most beautiful parts of the country and destroy it.

“Remember to get vaccinated or a vaccinated person might get sick from a virus they got vaccinated against because you’re not vaccinated.” - author unknown

Posts: 15834 | Location: Martinsburg WV | Registered: April 02, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Asheville = Berkeley of the Appalachian's.