SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Question for folks knowledgeable of AK drums
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Question for folks knowledgeable of AK drums Login/Join 
posted
A work friend, knowing I was a shooting hobbyist, asked me “considering quality,cost, ease of loading, and 75-100 round capacity, what drum by which manufacturer would I recommend”.
I had no answer having never owned one or even been in a conversation about it.
So.....I present the question to my knowledgeable Sigforum friends.
Considering his parameters, what would you suggest and as a bonus, where is a good place to buy from?
Many thanks and regards,
Eseaton

Posts: 2476 | Location: E. of Mississippi River | Registered: March 13, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
"Member"
Picture of cas
posted Hide Post
Short answer is, drums suck.

Posts: 21109 | Location: 18th & Fairfax  | Registered: May 17, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Leemur
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by cas:
Short answer is, drums suck.

End of thread right here.

Posts: 13746 | Location: Shenandoah Valley, VA | Registered: October 16, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Just for the
hell of it
Picture of comet24
posted Hide Post
Outside of a novelty or for fun at the range they have little real-world use. If it's for fun go for it.

If he thinks this is a great option for real-world oh shit times I would suggest moving along.

75-100 rounds of ammo makes a AK a little heavy also.

Because in the end, you won’t remember the time you spent working in the office or mowing your lawn. Climb that goddamn mountain. Jack Kerouac

Posts: 16406 | Registered: March 27, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Bolt Thrower
Picture of Voshterkoff
posted Hide Post
I like the hinge back Chinese style.

Edit: I think that there are Korean and recent Romanian copies of the hinge opening style, but I have no experience with those.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: Voshterkoff,