SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Who's Zooming?
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Who's Zooming? Login/Join 
Non Nobis Solum
posted Hide Post
I’ve done 15 or so presentations for schools this week using Zoom. It’s super popular for school use

DISCLAIMER: These are the author's own personal views and do not represent the views of the author's employer.

Posts: 3616 | Location: Charlottesville, VA | Registered: May 10, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I'm not laughing
WITH you
Picture of Rolan_Kraps
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Fundman:
I'm new to Zoom, if I am just having a video call with a few people is there any reason to use the password feature?

Fundman, we added that after some concerns that someone could randomly enter a meeting ID (9 or 10 digit number) and MAYBE hit a meeting. The embedded password, prevents that. That said, I seldom have enough participants that I couldn't just dismiss anyone who didn't belong.

Rolan Kraps
SASS Regulator
Gainesville, Georgia.
NRA Range Safety Officer
NRA Certified Instructor - Pistol / Personal Protection Inside the Home

Posts: 23577 | Location: Gainesville, GA | Registered: October 11, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of fpuhan
posted Hide Post
The light came on for me yesterday morning.

I've been doing online conference calling for two weeks. All day I'm teaching, and then sometimes before and after, I'm on a Zoom meeting.

Yesterday, one one of those, a replacement for my weekly morning men's Bible study, one of our members, a financial analyst, was talking about Zoom -- the company, its founder, its philosophy, etc. -- and all of a sudden it clicked: I went home and placed a Buy order for some shares.