SIGforum
Who's Zooming?

This topic can be found at:
https://sigforum.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/320601935/m/2520040864

March 28, 2020, 02:52 PM
frankinaug
Who's Zooming?
I’ve done 15 or so presentations for schools this week using Zoom. It’s super popular for school use

DISCLAIMER: These are the author's own personal views and do not represent the views of the author's employer.
March 28, 2020, 03:22 PM
Rolan_Kraps
quote:
Originally posted by Fundman:
I'm new to Zoom, if I am just having a video call with a few people is there any reason to use the password feature?

Fundman, we added that after some concerns that someone could randomly enter a meeting ID (9 or 10 digit number) and MAYBE hit a meeting. The embedded password, prevents that. That said, I seldom have enough participants that I couldn't just dismiss anyone who didn't belong.

Rolan Kraps
SASS Regulator
Gainesville, Georgia.
NRA Range Safety Officer
NRA Certified Instructor - Pistol / Personal Protection Inside the Home
March 28, 2020, 04:02 PM
fpuhan
The light came on for me yesterday morning.

I've been doing online conference calling for two weeks. All day I'm teaching, and then sometimes before and after, I'm on a Zoom meeting.

Yesterday, one one of those, a replacement for my weekly morning men's Bible study, one of our members, a financial analyst, was talking about Zoom -- the company, its founder, its philosophy, etc. -- and all of a sudden it clicked: I went home and placed a Buy order for some shares.

It's too early to tell, but between the time I bought and the end of the market day, I was up $10/share. My portfolio actually went down as the market itself went lower, but I think I made the right decision. And unlike I usually do, before it was too late!

You can't truly call yourself "peaceful" unless you are capable of great violence. If you're not capable of great violence, you're not peaceful, you're harmless.

NRA Benefactor/Patriot Member
March 28, 2020, 06:30 PM
Fundman