SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Do You Detail Your Vehicles? How About the Engine Bay?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Do You Detail Your Vehicles? How About the Engine Bay? Login/Join 
His diet consists of black
coffee, and sarcasm.
Picture of egregore
posted Hide Post
I don't care much for pressure washing engine bays. There are too many electronic components and nooks and crannies in the engine itself for water to get into and cause problems later. Sometimes the problem, if any, is not apparent for several days. If you do, use a low setting and be careful.

Posts: 28693 | Location: Johnson City, TN | Registered: April 28, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I run trains!
Picture of SigM4
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by bald1:
Although only a little over 35k on the clock for this 2003 S2000, as a summer driver I don't think that's all that bad. It gets a good claybar and waxing routinely. But the engine bay has remained pretty clean on its own. A simple wipe down every so often is all it has had. No doubt because it is rarely, if ever, driven on dusty or wet roads. Much prefer the top down and sunny rides. Smile

The red circle identifies Mount Rushmore in the background.

Very nice. One of the very few things I miss about our time spent living in Gillette, WY is the weekends we spent exploring the Black Hills.

Success always occurs in private, and failure in full view.

Complacency sucks…

Posts: 5425 | Location: Wichita, KS (for now)…always a Texan… | Registered: April 14, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of bigdeal
posted Hide Post
Are you serious? Smile And this is only 'kinda' detailed. Not bad though for a 17 year old daily driver pickup truck with 140k miles on it. Smile

-----------------------------
Guns are awesome because they shoot solid lead freedom. Every man should have several guns. And several dogs, because a man with a cat is a woman. Kurt Schlichter