SIGforum
Need some help... Face Masks

This topic can be found at:
https://sigforum.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/320601935/m/2400084384

July 17, 2021, 07:52 AM
rbert0005
Need some help... Face Masks
I find it mind boggling that someone would opt to wear a mask all day long instead of having the shot.

Masks are a giant pain in the ass. Doubly so if you wear behind the ear hearing aids.

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.
July 17, 2021, 08:10 AM
JDHunz
I’ve used a brand called Blackstrap that we got at our local Scheels. My biggest issue was fogging, so a family friend made me masks that helped eliminate that some. Still needed to use anti-fog spray.

The Blackstrap masks were nice because they were family light, easy to keep clean and pretty well made.

July 17, 2021, 09:07 AM
V-Tail
quote:
Originally posted by rbert0005:

I find it mind boggling that someone would opt to wear a mask all day long instead of having the shot.

Masks are a giant pain in the ass. Doubly so if you wear behind the ear hearing aids.
I am a Guillain Barré patient, so no shot for me.

When I need to wear a mask, I use these extension thingies. Instead of ear loops getting tangled in my hearing aids, these things go around the back of my head. Mo' better.

הרחפת שלי מלאה בצלופחים
July 17, 2021, 10:03 AM
nhracecraft
quote:

Bob

OK Bob 'I'm no expert, but I think I am sometimes'....So it's all about the convenience? You'd recommend getting 'the shot' because masks are a pain in the ass?

Of course, because the .gov and all of the self appointed masters involved in perpetuating this 'scamdemic' that is the response to COVID have been SO truthful and forthcoming in everything that they've done during the last 1 1/2 years, we should all just go along willingly without even basic safety questions being answered?