SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Mother of Michigan School Shooter Ethan Crumbley Found Guilty of Manslaughter
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Mother of Michigan School Shooter Ethan Crumbley Found Guilty of Manslaughter Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
quote:
What if your boy Sam starts thinking he's Suzie, and we have schools full of psychologists that not only encourage that behavior, but will also not share that information with you.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Wow. So Missouri is now like California? You must be watching CNN.

Posts: 17478 | Location: Stuck at home | Registered: January 02, 2015Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Mistake Not...
Picture of Loswsmith
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by nhracecraft:
quote:
Originally posted by jljones:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by nhracecraft:

/QUOTE]
Please do elaborate then...

So I am a Washington attorney so please take this with a grain of salt, but this is, i believe, what the state needs proved:

M Crim JI 16.13 Involuntary Manslaughter-Failure to Perform Legal Duty

(1)​The defendant is charged with the crime of involuntary manslaughter resulting from a failure to perform a legal duty. To prove this charge, the prosecutor must prove each of the following elements beyond a reasonable doubt:

(2)​First, that the defendant had a legal duty to [name deceased]. The legal duty charged here is [state legal duty]. [A legal duty is one imposed by law or contract.]

(3)​Second, that the defendant knew of the facts that gave rise to the duty.

(4)​Third, that the defendant willfully neglected or refused to perform that duty and [his / her] failure to perform it was grossly negligent to human life.

(5)​Fourth, that the death of [name deceased] was directly caused by defendant’s failure to perform this duty, that is, that [name deceased] died as a result of [state act or omission causing death].