SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Sorry, Benchmade, I can't forgive you
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Sorry, Benchmade, I can't forgive you Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
What are yall's thoughts about Tim Leatherman ?

Posts: 4056 | Location: Down in Louisiana . | Registered: February 27, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum
posted Hide Post
I don't know anything about his politics, but I'll wager his company hasn't cut up any firearms.

Posts: 107587 | Registered: January 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by selogic:
What are yall's thoughts about Tim Leatherman ?

What about him?
He's an engineer by trade and an inveterate tinkerer which is how his multi-tool came about. He largely stays out of marketing, branding and politics as he was always found hunched over a workbench or, in front of some piece of machinery.

Posts: 14653 | Location: Wine Country | Registered: September 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
A man's got to know
his limitations
Picture of hberttmank
posted Hide Post
I have 11 Benchmade folders and they are nice knives, I won't be getting rid of them. But I won't buy another.

"But, as luck would have it, he stood up. He caught that chunk of lead." Gunnery Sergeant Carlos Hathcock

Posts: 9366 | Registered: March 23, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The success of a solution usually depends upon your point of view
posted Hide Post
Benchmade has been my choice of folders for years up until they showed their true colors last year. I have not and will not give them another penny of my money.

“We truly live in a wondrous age of stupid.” - 83v45magna

"I think it's important that people understand free speech doesn't mean free from consequences societally or politically or culturally."
-Pranjit Kalita, founder and CIO of Birkoa Capital Management