SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Driving to Cape May, NJ This Week - New Coastie
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Driving to Cape May, NJ This Week - New Coastie Login/Join 
Picture of sourdough44
posted
The 18 y/o Son graduates from Coast Guard Basic this Friday. The plan is to drive his truck out, others will fly to Philly.

I’ll just be there for 2 days then make my way back. The main day is Friday, all the on base activities. I went to Ft Leonard Wood, MO about 10 years ago for a graduation, looking forward to this one even more.

He said he lost a fair bit of weight. He has a few months scheduled in RI before an ‘A’ school later on.

Posts: 6159 | Location: WI | Registered: February 29, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Congratulations!
I graduated from Cape May in 97. Where's he going after basic?

Posts: 2753 | Registered: March 28, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
semi-reformed sailor
Picture of MikeinNC
posted Hide Post
Bravo Zulu

I wish my folks could have been at my graduation at boot camp in Cape May. Just didn’t work out.

Tell him one of your imaginary friends is a retired Gunner’s Mate Chief and he approves of his choice in services.

Semper Paratus

"Violence, naked force, has settled more issues in history than has any other factor.” Robert A. Heinlein

“You may beat me, but you will never win.” sigmonkey-2020

“A single round of buckshot to the torso almost always results in an immediate change of behavior.” Chris Baker

Posts: 11278 | Location: Temple, Texas! | Registered: October 07, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of downtownv
posted Hide Post
Congrats to your son. It's the best time of the year to be there. The tourists and summer visitors are gone and the town is very nice, with great seafood restaurants. Tip your wait staff. Enjoy the trip.

https://www.teampython.com