SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Haven't gone to the range in almost 3 months, even worse, haven't shot an AR in over 10 years
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Haven't gone to the range in almost 3 months, even worse, haven't shot an AR in over 10 years Login/Join 
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by 10X-Shooter:
How do you like that Primary Arms red dot? Been contemplating one for my stable.

A single short range session with the brand new optic will not be enough to give a comprehensive and fair review. And, keep in mind that I am no expert, when it comes to weapon optics. So, with that out of the way, I'll tell you what I've seen so far.

1- The optic is Made in China. I did not know that, although I should have suspected it, since it's quite inexpensive and comes from Primary Arms. $250 free ship, and with the state sales tax, it came out to $270. Honestly, if I had known it was Chinese made, I wouldn't have bought it. That's just me.

2- It appears to be very solidly made. Just playing around with it, you think of the names like Aimpoint and Trijicon, and not garbage like NcStar or UTG.

3- It comes with the typical paperwork, lens cover, tools and all the necessary hardware for 8 different mounting configurations.

4- The diopter ring at the rear helps you get the reticle into sharpness at the beginning.