SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Port Forwarding Rule Script
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Port Forwarding Rule Script Login/Join 
McNoob
Picture of xantom
posted
TP-Link AC1900 Archer A9
https://www.amazon.com/TP-Link...Router/dp/B07NF3K74H

I have a remote blue iris camera system setup on a farm and when the power goes out, or the router is restarted the port forwarding rule on the router gets wiped out. I was thinking there must be a way to schedule a bat file that will check to see if the rule exists and then add the rule if it’s not there. Does anyone here know how to do this? I started playing around with miniupnp but haven’t found a good solution yet.

"We've done four already, but now we're steady..."

Posts: 1721 | Location: MN | Registered: November 20, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
quarter MOA visionary
Picture of smschulz
posted Hide Post
Maybe buy a real router that doesn't lose its settings.

Posts: 22855 | Location: Houston, TX | Registered: June 11, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Shaql
posted Hide Post
While smschulz's response is funny as hell, it brings up a pretty good point. Your router should not lose its configuration just because it rebooted.

If the router has a usb drive, you might be able to save the configuration there and have the router boot off that.

Otherwise, yea, get a different/better router.

Hedley Lamarr: Wait, wait, wait. I'm unarmed.
Bart: Alright, we'll settle this like men, with our fists.
Hedley Lamarr: Sorry, I just remembered . . . I am armed.

Posts: 6845 | Location: Atlanta | Registered: April 23, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Thank you
Very little
Picture of HRK
posted Hide Post
quote:
AC1900 Archer A9

https://www.tp-link.com/us/sup.../download/archer-a9/

look at updating the routers firmware, check the faq's at the link from TP-Link, or contact tech support,

https://www.tp-link.com/us/sup...t-technical-support/