SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Bombardment of emails
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Bombardment of emails Login/Join 
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted
What’s up with these emails of late?
Most of them say “please think of the environment before you print this “?

I am getting them by the dozens lately. I mean 60 or 70 daily.
Any Ideas on how to get rid of them?

They don’t even have a link to unsubscribe.

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I am also getting bombarded. It appears that if mark them as spam, but do not open them, the numbers decrease. Do not bother unsubscribing, if it was possible, as the number of emails would increase.

-c1steve

Posts: 4061 | Location: West coast | Registered: March 31, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of smlsig
posted Hide Post
On Apple devices you can click on the sender to get their email address and then click on block this sender. It takes a while but the number of spam emails should decrease.

------------------
Eddie

Our Founding Fathers were men who understood that the right thing is not necessarily the written thing. -kkina

Posts: 6331 | Location: In transit | Registered: February 19, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Get my pies
outta the oven!

Picture of PASig
posted Hide Post
Sounds like you may have been compromised or your email address got published somehow.

The very least you can do right now is change your password to something more complex and a mix of upper, lower case, numbers and characters and make it a phrase like St0PsP@MM1nGm3##

You could also try a service like UnRollMe

Back before I quit Reddit, I could always tell when I pissed someone off because I’d get a flood of spam email on the email associated with the Reddit account, those fuckers would get your email and just flood it with junk.