SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Sub Compact Tractors
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Sub Compact Tractors Login/Join 
Like a party
in your pants
Picture of armored
posted
I'm looking for a Compact tractor.
A used Kubota BX 25D and the BX 23S with loader and back hoeare what I have been eye balling.

I starting looking at Rural King but don't know that much about them.
They are several thousands less and seem to have a good warranty and there performance specs look good.
I have a Kubota M series so I have some experience with Kubota.
Any opinions from members that know each brand?

This message has been edited. Last edited by: armored,

Posts: 4631 | Location: Chicago, IL, USA: | Registered: November 17, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of mcrimm
posted Hide Post
I cringe when I hear some of these ‘off’ brand tractors. As a homeowner, I have owned 3 under 30 HP tractors. 2 have been Kubota and I’d never buy anything but Kubota. My current tractor is a 2920 with loader and snowblower.

I'm sorry if I hurt you feelings when I called you stupid - I thought you already knew - Unknown
When you have no future, you live in the past. " Sycamore Row" by John Grisham

Posts: 4227 | Location: Saddlebrooke, Arizona | Registered: December 24, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of jcsabolt2
posted Hide Post
If you want to keep it for a while and be able to get parts and support for it, I would stick with the big name brand manufacturers like Kubota, John Deere, Massey Ferguson, New Holland/Ford, etc. Kubota owns the subcompact tractor market. Big box stores, even if they sell name brand stuff, it is all built to their price point...read as cheapened up so the sucker consumer will buy it instead of the better one. You can get JD riding mowers at Lowes, but they are made in India and super light weight.

----------
“Nobody can ever take your integrity away from you. Only you can give up your integrity.” H. Norman Schwarzkopf