SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Anyone have a Lexus GX460? Or should I look at a 4Runner instead?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anyone have a Lexus GX460? Or should I look at a 4Runner instead? Login/Join 
Picture of P250UA5
posted
In my neverending car shopping [not actively shopping, but always looking] these have popped onto my radar.
Briefly considered a similar year to my Malibu Porsche Cayenne, but an older German car [P-car tax] out of warranty is mildly terrifying.

On the surface, it seems like a beefed up, V8, Luxo-4Runner.
MPG sucks, but it's a big V8 4wd truck.

With my wife taking family hauling duties with her Expedition Max [nicknamed MiniBus] I've been hopping around between lots of options for when my 2012 Malibu gets replaced.

Years ago, when I was working at a local Chevrolet dealer in college, we had 2 Lexus GX470 traded in & I got a few miles in them & quite liked them, especially with how they handled torrential rain.

Next week, I'm sure I'll be looking at Smart ForTwos or Corvettes, but more seriously am considering a shorter [length] SUV or possibly another truck, since we have family hauling sorted.

Browsed a bit on Club Lexus & didn't see anything menacing with issues/reliability

This message has been edited. Last edited by: P250UA5,

The Enemy's gate is down.

Posts: 15318 | Location: Spring, TX | Registered: July 11, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Thank you
Very little
Picture of HRK
posted Hide Post
Had a LX470, excellent vehicle, luxury personified, rode like a luxury 4 door car with a lot more room and capabilities.

Lexus is Toyota, quality isn't an issue

Posts: 23448 | Location: Florida | Registered: November 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of bigdeal
posted Hide Post