SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    (Multiple Hyphenated Expletives Deleted) Deer!
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

(Multiple Hyphenated Expletives Deleted) Deer! Login/Join 
Three Generations
of Service
Picture of PHPaul
posted
They've been treating my Hosta and Tulip beds as a salad bar for years. I've been setting stakes and draping bird netting over them to keep the bastiges from eating them to the ground.

This year, they've started in on my day lilies, ate all my crocuses, and cropped about half the tiny little patch of bluets I've been nursing along for 4-5 years.

Spent the morning netting everything on the menu and putting out motion activated lights.

If they start on my Dahlias and Astilbe, there's gonna be a shooting war and game wardens be damned!

Be careful when following the masses. Sometimes the M is silent.

Posts: 15181 | Location: Downeast Maine | Registered: March 10, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Still finding my way
Picture of Ryanp225
posted Hide Post
Crossbows. The silent deer deterrent.

Posts: 10827 | Registered: January 04, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Leemur
posted Hide Post
Critters hate the smell of Irish Spring soap.

Posts: 13735 | Location: Shenandoah Valley, VA | Registered: October 16, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Gone but Together Again.
Dad & Uncle
Picture of h2oys
posted Hide Post
I understand your frustration.

They ate our ivy in our landscaping!

The nursery said the don’t eat ivy but yet the neighbors camera caught them on video.

Posts: 3698 | Location: St. Louis, MO | Registered: November 24, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Three Generations
of Service
Picture of PHPaul
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by h2oys:
I understand your frustration.

They ate our ivy in our landscaping!

The nursery said the don’t eat ivy but yet the neighbors camera caught them on video.