SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    Fooled me once - crumble cookie
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Fooled me once - crumble cookie Login/Join 
Picture of konata88
posted
I hate to disparage any business trying to survive these days.

But I know cookies. I've been eating them for more than 50 years. I know a good cookie.

I tried cookies from the chain crumble cookies. They were hyped a bit so it sounded interesting. They had 8 choices I think. I got four of them. Two are decent. Two are not. None are worth the $4 each I paid; not even close. At best, I'd be willing to pay about $0.75 each.

I fell for the marketing. Shame on me. No more.

I fail to understand their popularity and hype. Not very tasteful (except for maybe one) and all of them were way too sweet.

"Wrong does not cease to be wrong because the majority share in it." L.Tolstoy
"A government is just a body of people, usually, notably, ungoverned." Shepherd Book

Posts: 12683 | Location: In the gilded cage | Registered: December 09, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 1KPerDay
posted Hide Post
Hugely popular around here. But sugar is the local drug of choice. I prefer my wife's homemade chocolate chip cookies to anything I've ever tried.

---------------------------
My hovercraft is full of eels.

Posts: 3188 | Registered: February 27, 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of konata88
posted Hide Post
I’m pretty sure I’d prefer your wife’s cookies over crumble as well. Although choco chip was the decent cookie they had.

"Wrong does not cease to be wrong because the majority share in it." L.Tolstoy
"A government is just a body of people, usually, notably, ungoverned." Shepherd Book

Posts: 12683 | Location: In the gilded cage | Registered: December 09, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Told cops where to go for over 29 years…
Picture of 911Boss
posted Hide Post
Unfortunately my wife is one of their followers.