SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  What's Your Deal!    Insomnia
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Insomnia Login/Join 
Caught in a loop
posted
It sucks.

I've had a few good years where things were pretty stable and I had very few issues. That's come to a screeching halt in the past 4 weeks or so. The timing seems to roughly match up with when my July Botox treatment wore off for the migraines (a friggin' godsend - almost immediate halt to the vast majority of the damned things; my monthly Aimovig plus the Botox treatment gave me I'd say 45 days of solid relief, then tapering relief until it was gone at the 90 day mark). My next appointment for re-tortu...I mean treatment is on the 15th.

It definitely could have something to do with the job I just started (work from home 4 days, in office 1, stand watch once every 8 weekends). I'm still learning and getting comfortable with the job and its responsibilities (IT Security - it's honestly a lot to take in, which I expected).

I've had anxiety for most of my life (it comes with the territory - I've had a Aspberger's Syndrome diagnosis since I was 18), so while I'm on appropriate medications to control it I do still have flare ups on occasion. I'm sure my baseline pain levels and the associated medications aren't helping there either.

Whatever's causing this is driving me batty. Several times over the past couple of weeks I've spent a night awake and then damned near fallen asleep in my chair the next day. Last Thursday I didn't sleep at all, so I crashed on Friday around 15:40 and didn't wake up until 0700 Saturday. I can't keep doing this.

"In order to understand recursion, you must first learn the principle of recursion."

Posts: 3352 | Location: Memphis, TN | Registered: August 23, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Lost
Picture of kkina
posted Hide Post