SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Ruger coming out with a LC9S variant: EC9S
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Ruger coming out with a LC9S variant: EC9S Login/Join 
His diet consists of black
coffee, and sarcasm.
Picture of egregore
posted
I have a subscription to Ruger's newsletter. This seems to be a LC9S with fixed sights as part of/integral to the slide, similar to what they do with the LCP. It is supposed to sell for less. The picture shows it with the manual safety, which I would just ignore anyway. I was bored thought you guys might find it interesting.

Posts: 27991 | Location: Johnson City, TN | Registered: April 28, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Blume9mm
posted Hide Post
Yep, I got the email too. Kind of strange but I guess just rename the pistol and sell more. Can't really see the big deal (good or bad) about the sights....

The 'EC' stands for 'Everyday Carry'.... next they will have EODC 'Every Other Day Carry' and then OOSC... 'Only On Sunday Carry'.

My Native American Name:
"Runs with Scissors"

Posts: 4441 | Location: Greenville, SC | Registered: January 30, 2017Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Go ahead punk, make my day
posted Hide Post
quote:
EC9S

Posts: 45798 | Registered: July 12, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of SigSentry
posted Hide Post
I'll keep my XS sights. Thanks.

Posts: 3526 | Registered: May 30, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have a couple of Sunday guns.

Posts: 17147 | Location: Lexington, KY | Registered: October 15, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
If the Msrp is $300 then the retail should be around 200-225? If so, that’s a fantastic deal.

Posts: 1662 | Location: NH | Registered: January 27, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I got an email from an online dealer for pre ordering it for $205. That's a good deal , I see the regular ones in stores all the time for $360 or more. Ruger should sell a ton of them.