SIGforum
Ruger coming out with a LC9S variant: EC9S

This topic can be found at:
https://sigforum.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/430601935/m/9550039434

December 20, 2017, 06:04 PM
egregore
Ruger coming out with a LC9S variant: EC9S
I have a subscription to Ruger's newsletter. This seems to be a LC9S with fixed sights as part of/integral to the slide, similar to what they do with the LCP. It is supposed to sell for less. The picture shows it with the manual safety, which I would just ignore anyway. I was bored thought you guys might find it interesting.
December 20, 2017, 06:13 PM
Blume9mm
Yep, I got the email too. Kind of strange but I guess just rename the pistol and sell more. Can't really see the big deal (good or bad) about the sights....

The 'EC' stands for 'Everyday Carry'.... next they will have EODC 'Every Other Day Carry' and then OOSC... 'Only On Sunday Carry'.

My Native American Name:
"Runs with Scissors"
December 20, 2017, 06:38 PM
RHINOWSO
quote:
EC9S

December 20, 2017, 07:28 PM
SigSentry
I'll keep my XS sights. Thanks.

December 20, 2017, 08:05 PM
Fredward
I have a couple of Sunday guns.
December 20, 2017, 08:51 PM
terra
If the Msrp is $300 then the retail should be around 200-225? If so, that’s a fantastic deal.
December 20, 2017, 08:57 PM
sigspecops
I got an email from an online dealer for pre ordering it for $205. That's a good deal , I see the regular ones in stores all the time for $360 or more. Ruger should sell a ton of them.

No one's life, liberty or property is safe while the legislature is in session.- Mark Twain
December 20, 2017, 09:05 PM
Bisleyblackhawk
I'll buy at least one...thanks for the thread, egregore Smile

"we've gotta roll with the punches, learn to play all of our hunches
Making the best of what ever comes our way
Forget that blind ambition and learn to trust your intuition
Plowing straight ahead come what may
And theres a cowboy in the jungle"
Jimmy Buffet
December 20, 2017, 09:57 PM
Dusty78