SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    How can I get a P228 build kit minus receiver under $300?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

How can I get a P228 build kit minus receiver under $300? Login/Join 
posted
I am brand new to SIGs but for obvious reasons I do not have alot of time to do extensive homework. I am wondering if some SIG elders could tell me if its possible for me to get my hot little hands around a "builders kit" for a P228 that includes everything but the receiver for under $300?

Something like this exists for the 1911 online (out of stock of course). But I already have a P228 80%, I just need all the other parts.

Does this sort of thing exist either new as a kit or used as someones old pistol or pistol parts that would somehow end up in this price range? Or should I just give up?

Seems like SIG's are higher end and probably a P228 would never drop to this dollar amount even without the receiver..just need someone to pop my bubble please

Posts: 6 | Registered: April 07, 2020Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
Everything minus the frame for $300 or less was possible a few years ago, when twogunjay was selling a bunch of those part kits. But, the supply has run out.

Q

Posts: 26384 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ammoholic
Picture of Skins2881
posted Hide Post
Hi, welcome. Not likely you will find it.

Jesse

Sic Semper Tyrannis

Posts: 20822 | Location: Loudoun County, Virginia | Registered: December 27, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
There is a company called gun busters that specializes in selling parts kits from guns deemed by law enforcement as requiring destruction due to use in crime. They disassemble and destroy frames but sell parts kits.
Under $300 may be a hard bridge to cross however.