SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Anyone from the forum work for Chipotle? (update page 4 and 5) to add....GOT IT!
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Anyone from the forum work for Chipotle? (update page 4 and 5) to add....GOT IT! Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
So what option are you choosing? But congratulations on having 2 to choose from. I chose the unsafe career route myself early on and am in the top 5% income-wise compared to everyone I graduated high school with. But, choices are different if you have a family.

Posts: 21335 | Registered: June 12, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Semper Fi - 1775
Picture of Ronin1069
posted Hide Post
Thought I would give a more detailed update. Thanks to those who have sent me words of encouragement - both via this thread and PM's.

OPTION ONE
It is a senior level role that pays quite well. It is also going to be a LOT of work and quite stressful at times. Lots of time away from family and not always dealing with the most professional of managers until I churn most of the team. (About a 2 year project).

In the past two years this region has seen 2 external and 1 internal Region Manager attempt, make progress, and ultimately leave the company out of frustration.

This is one of the most challenged regions in the company, and I have the opportunity to be a corporate hero in a short amount of time.

The biggest plus is they will offer a car, salary, and bonus structure that will exceed $100k and I will be assured of employment stability over the next decade.

OPTION TWO

Small business owner who purchased a bakery/coffee house after the original owners died. It is a community landmark and Owner recently opened a second site. Owner has ZERO idea of how to run a foods business (Owner has a real estate background) and wants to hire me as a Regional Manager to bring stability and consistency to Owner's sites.