SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  New Members Introduction    Greetings from Illinois
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Greetings from Illinois Login/Join 
posted
Hi,
I'm from the Chicago-land area and just joined your forum. I've got 2 Sigs (a West German P220 and a P229). I joined the forum to ask about converting my P229 from .40 to 9mm, but poking around it looks like a great bunch of people are here.

I like old Revolvers (mostly Smiths, but I also have some Colts and a Ruger or two)and double barrel shotguns (SxS & O/U) and have a fair amount of knowledge about them. I also appreciate military rifles from Garands up to ARs, but I'm no expert on them.

Posts: 41 | Registered: September 12, 2021Reply With QuoteReport This Post
My other Sig
is a Steyr.
Picture of .38supersig
posted Hide Post
Hello and welcome to the forum from Georgia.

Posts: 7384 | Location: Somewhere looking for ammo that nobody has at a place I haven't been to for a pistol I couldn't live without... | Registered: December 02, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Welcome from the Peoria area! This is a great place to hang out!

Nick
nick_mur

Posts: 81 | Location: Peoria IL | Registered: December 17, 2020Reply With QuoteReport This Post
teacher of history
Picture of maxwayne
posted Hide Post
This is a great place, welcome from Normal.

Posts: 5191 | Registered: March 04, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of 19tass
posted Hide Post
Welcome from down state!

Posts: 913 | Location: Southern Illinois | Registered: November 17, 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Banned
posted Hide Post
Welcome to the forum

Posts: 22 | Registered: September 14, 2021Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Thanks Folks,

It's much appreciated

Posts: 41 | Registered: September 12, 2021Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Partial dichotomy
posted Hide Post
Welcome from over the boarder.

SIGforum: For all your needs!