SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  New Members Introduction    Greetings from the woodsy part of the sunshine state!
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Greetings from the woodsy part of the sunshine state! Login/Join 
posted
Hello folks,

Thank you for allowing me to join you. I am an old retired fart who has a considerable interest in firearms. I have been collecting the rusty old junk for decades. However, I am new to the Sig family, it is my first plastic handgun, and I am trying not to be ashamed of it. (P320 M17) I have remained a metal, wood and leather guy until a killer deal came up on this pistol, and I don't turn down killer deals.

I see that there are a bunch of new Texans below. You guys know that you don't have to admit that you are from Texas, right? Wink

Posts: 9 | Registered: April 17, 2021Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of .38supersig
posted Hide Post
I've bought a few old rusty pistols too.

Welcome to the forum!

My other Sig is a Steyr...

Posts: 6826 | Location: Somewhere looking for ammo that nobody has at a place I haven't been to for a pistol I couldn't live without... | Registered: December 02, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by chainfire:
You guys know that you don't have to admit that you are from Texas, right? Wink
I'm from Texas.

Posts: 93789 | Registered: January 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
posted April 17, 2021 05:25 PM Hide Post
You can get a Tru-Glo tritium/fiber optic front sight for your pistol, SIG sells it as their X-Ray sight...

https://www.midwestgunworks.co...wi/prod/7400053-08-r

It is out of stock right now, but hopefully there should be more available soon.

I have these on a few of my SIG pistols and I find them to be the most visible for me.