SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  CCW Methods & Issues    Gun belts
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Gun belts Login/Join 
posted
I have been carrying a gun almost every day since 1995.
I have never owned a real gun belt.
Recently I bought a new Light Tuck holster for my new P320. At the same time I ordered a gun belt from Vedder.
I can not believe the difference between a cheap leather belt and a reenforced gun belt.
My gun does not sag at all.
I am looking for a gun belt for my daughter.
Not sure if a reenforced gun belt works the same for a woman. With all the different curves.

Jeff

Posts: 402 | Location: NH | Registered: March 29, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Just because you can,
doesn't mean you should
posted Hide Post
I’d look at The Beltman too.

https://www.thebeltman.net/

Posts: 9456 | Location: NE GA | Registered: August 22, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
The shape of women's hips require a belt cut differently than a man's cut.
Hanks Belts makes a womens model.

End of Earth: 2 Miles
Upper Peninsula: 4 Miles

Posts: 16005 | Location: Marquette MI | Registered: July 08, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
His diet consists of black
coffee, and sarcasm.
Picture of egregore
posted Hide Post
I have worn a Beltman belt in double-layered bullhide almost daily since 2006 and haven't felt the need for extra reinforcement. Even after all this time it is still plenty stiff for gun and accessory carrying. Eventually, any belt will conform to one's shape. I don't think it would be any different for women.

Posts: 27835 | Location: Johnson City/Elizabethton, TN | Registered: April 28, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
It's unanimous
BeltMan.

Tell him that SigForum sent you

Safety, Situational Awareness and proficiency.

Neck Ties, Hats and ammo brass, Never ,ever touch'em w/o asking first