SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    AR15 iron sights mechanical zero
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

AR15 iron sights mechanical zero Login/Join 
Now and Zen
Picture of clubleaf206
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by KSGM:
Your POA would be high at 25; low at 100. Per the image from David W.

Ooops, you are, of course, correct. And that is what I meant to type. No excuses. I appreciate your responses, as well as the others, you have all probably forgotten more about long range shooting than I will ever know.

Posts: 12220 | Location: The untamed wilds of Kansas | Registered: August 25, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Hell, I am no expert. I figured it was a goof, but IndianaBoy didn't comment on it, so I figured I'd point it out. He's more of an actual expert; it just squeaked by him too.

Posts: 2394 | Location: Northeast GA | Registered: February 15, 2021Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Sigless in
Indiana
Picture of IndianaBoy
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by KSGM:
Hell, I am no expert. I figured it was a goof, but IndianaBoy didn't comment on it, so I figured I'd point it out.

That was a good catch. I missed that detail.

Posts: 14132 | Location: Indiana | Registered: December 04, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of powermad
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by jljones:
quote:
Originally posted by clubleaf206:
What does everyone think of the 50/200 yard zero?

Picking a zero is a math game. You hear people debate 50/200, 100/300, 36/???? And so on constantly. I’m not hot nor cold about it. Look at the ballistics and figure how it best serves you. 50/200 allows the same chest point of aim effectively out to an average of 225 or so. Once you pick one, know and understand your holds. Very easy.