SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    weapon light for both shotgun and rifle
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

weapon light for both shotgun and rifle Login/Join 
posted
I would like to keep my lights the same across different long guns.

I have shotguns, a bullpup, and, an AR.

What would people recommend?

I was thinking of the SureFire Mini Scout Light Pro.

In reality, I have no clue and I am looking for suggestions.

Posts: 4743 | Registered: February 15, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of powermad
posted Hide Post
I like the Inforce light.
Reasonably priced and has a mount built in.

Posts: 1480 | Location: Portland Oregon | Registered: October 01, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
E tan e epi tas
Picture of cslinger
posted Hide Post
Now I am so far from being an operator my GI Joes didn’t even win all their engagements. So take this for what it’s worth. Smile

I really like the SureFire mini scouts and they do hold up on rifle and shotguns. I prefer the single cell battery and size of them. The beam profile works well on either long gun.

"Guns are tools. The only weapon ever created was man."

Posts: 7683 | Location: On the water | Registered: July 25, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum
posted Hide Post
Surefire M300

Posts: 107626 | Registered: January 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
The Surefire Scout Pro has a nice mount. Either MLOK or Picatinny (comes with both), with an "elbow" that allows more positioning options.

Posts: 2158 | Location: Northeast GA | Registered: February 15, 2021Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I ask, because I have several and one is mounted to my current home defense Nova shotgun.

Fenix - specifically the Fenix PD35V3 1700 Luman series. Is there anything wrong with this companies lights?

https://www.fenixlighting.com/...x-pd35-v3-flashlight