SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    CZ Bren 2 discussion thread.
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

CZ Bren 2 discussion thread. Login/Join 
Frangas non Flectes
Picture of P220 Smudge
posted Hide Post
Ok, gotcha. Well... I guess I've been warned. Probably oughta shave when I get my stamp. Razz

I couldn't have kept a straight face telling that to a guy who works for FN. Big Grin

I have no direct experience with a SCAR, but I really wanted a 16 bad when someone here suggested I take a look at the Bren. It scratched that itch for, yes, a little less than half the going rate. No desire to own a SCAR 16 now.

Posts: 17125 | Location: Sonoran Desert | Registered: February 10, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of PGT
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by P220 Smudge:

I couldn't have kept a straight face telling that to a guy who works for FN. Big Grin

Oh, we've been relentlessly giving him isht over the SCAR-15P lol

Posts: 3089 | Registered: December 21, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Frangas non Flectes
Picture of P220 Smudge
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by PGT:
Oh, we've been relentlessly giving him isht over the SCAR-15P lol

Yeah, their marketing pitch on that one is odd. They were claiming people have been asking for it for years, and that it would be the perfect home defense weapon. I have an extremely hard time believing people were clamoring for a $3,700 7.5" 5.56. No doubt they were planning to release it with a brace and their timing just royally sucked, but there's another $200. At that barrel length, you're losing so much potency, and since they have this thing about suppressor use voiding warranties, I'd love to see the guys who thought that one up use a 7.5" 5.56 in a shoothouse without a can. That one is a head scratcher at best. Smile

I dunno, I still have a PS90 and that one is arguably even less useful. Big Grin