SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  Mason's Rifle Room    10 shot mags
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

10 shot mags Login/Join 
Master of one hand
pistol shooting
Picture of Hamden106
posted
I think it is coming to Oregon.
I got many 20and 30 shot mags. But I feel it might be good to have some 10s.

I go for RRA things almost across the board. Which is our preferred 10 shot mag the aluminum one or the NSP plastic mag?
https://www.rockriverarms.com/...lay&category_ID=1519

Lets not debate the rules coming or not. I just need a opinion on the better mag

SIGnature
NRA Benefactor CMP Pistol Distinguished

Posts: 6312 | Location: Oregon | Registered: September 01, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Shall Not Be Infringed
Picture of nhracecraft
posted Hide Post
I have ZERO experience with 10 Rd Mags, and don't ever plan to get any, but...

Magpul Gen3 PMAG's or Lancer L5AWM's would be what I'd be considering if I thought it might be good to have some. I'd probably get a few of each and see what works best in my rifle(s).

Honestly, I'd also wait until there was a good reason to them rather than a preemptive move in advance of whatever legislation 'might' be coming in the future.

If Some is Good, and More is Better.....then Too Much, is Just Enough !!
Trump 2024....Save America!
"May Almighty God bless the United States of America" - parabellum 7/26/20
Live Free or Die!

Posts: 8865 | Location: New Hampshire | Registered: October 29, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The cake is a lie!
Picture of Nismo
posted Hide Post
What people do here in CA is to block standard capacity mags into 10s.

Posts: 7421 | Location: CA | Registered: April 08, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of P250UA5
posted Hide Post
If I'm shopping online, Lancer.
Local, they're rare, but there's Magpul aplenty, so I've picked up a few.

The Enemy's gate is down.

Posts: 15263 | Location: Spring, TX | Registered: July 11, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post