SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Will Sig Prices Go Back Down This Low?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Will Sig Prices Go Back Down This Low? Login/Join 
posted
Will prices ever go back down this low?

MK-25TB $859.

Posts: 3 | Registered: June 30, 2022Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Unknown
Stuntman
Picture of bionic218
posted Hide Post
I believe those days have gone the way of the $279 Python, $79 SKS, etc.

But firearms - even in the current market at current prices - still represent a remarkable store of value.

Posts: 10740 | Location: missouri | Registered: October 18, 2009Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Gone like high button shoes and buggy whips.

Posts: 237 | Location: PA | Registered: January 09, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Of course they will. Big Grin

At about the same time WW II surplus NRA/DCM 1911's come back to where they were when I graduated from high school (1960). A whopping $17 back then. Still recall that gas for my 1949 Mercury was 25 cents a gallon.

What's that old saying? "Them days are gone forever."

Welcome to the Forum.

Posts: 4670 | Location: Pennsylvania | Registered: June 29, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Sure. As soon as we're about halfway thru the coming depression.

Posts: 17136 | Location: Lexington, KY | Registered: October 15, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of iron chef
posted Hide Post
Yes & no... Depends on which models. Prices go down when Sig &/or its distributors have a surplus of inventory.

Sig's metal, hammer fired guns are mostly marketed as premium guns. The MK25 is definitely considered part of their premium line. Sig's current market focus is on polymer frame, striker fired handguns.