SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Do you have that one gun? That old friend if you will.
Page 1 2 3 4 5 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Do you have that one gun? That old friend if you will. Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
Mine is a Sig P-226, KA, bought in 1990 whenI went to work as a Deputy since weapons were not bought by the department. Worn finish and sent to Sig for a SSP twice. Excellent trigger and is next to me on the sofa as I type this.

Officers lives matter!

Posts: 3265 | Location: Arkansas | Registered: February 12, 2012Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I Wanna Missile
Picture of tanksoldier
posted Hide Post
quote:
Do you have that one gun? That old friend if you will.

"I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight."
GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

Posts: 21542 | Location: Eastern plains of Colorado | Registered: January 25, 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have to give the nod to my '68 Python. My Dad let me shoot it when I was 7yrs old(helping me of course), was the first gun I EVER shot! I prefer my 9mms, but that gun is nothing but good memories and comfort! It doesn't hurt the gun shoots like a laser beam!

Posts: 72 | Registered: January 06, 2017Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
That would be my P228 2-tone. It stays in the case by the "go bag" with a few extra mags... but occasionally it has to go to the range with me, and I fall in love all over again.

Here there is no failure, only varied degrees of success!

Posts: 884 | Location: Carrollton, TX | Registered: August 01, 2011Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Ironmike57
posted Hide Post
I had the same gun. Loved it. It showed up missing one day. I miss it.

quote:
Originally posted by rat2306:
Marlin 336C in .35 Remington. No scope. Bought it ages ago one Christmas when home on leave from the Navy.

Posts: 1979 | Location: Florida | Registered: July 26, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post