SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Your pick for threaded G17 barrels
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Your pick for threaded G17 barrels Login/Join 
Stupid
Allergy
Picture of dry-fly
posted
So I need a threaded barrel for my gen 5 Glock 17. I was kinda looking at Agency but came across a crazy sale that Faxon is having. Only thing holding me back is that I have no experience with Faxon. What say y’all?

"Attack life, it's going to kill you anyway." Steve McQueen...

Posts: 6998 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: July 18, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Void Where Prohibited
Picture of WaterburyBob
posted Hide Post
I've always liked KKM barrels.
Currently have a KKM threaded barrel in my G20.

"If Gun Control worked, Chicago would look like Mayberry, not Thunderdome" - Cam Edwards

Posts: 16517 | Location: Under the Boot of Tyranny in Connectistan | Registered: February 02, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum
posted Hide Post
I wonder if Glock will offer threaded gen5 G17 and G19 barrels. I have one of each for gen3 and the OEM version would be my choice.

Posts: 107597 | Registered: January 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Stupid
Allergy
Picture of dry-fly
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by parabellum:
I wonder if Glock will offer threaded gen5 G17 and G19 barrels. I have one of each for gen3 and the OEM version would be my choice.

I’d like to have a factory 17 threaded barrel, but the left handed threads mean I’d need new pistons for cans also. Plus there is that Gen 5 thing.

Posts: 6998 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: July 18, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Glock does have a RH threaded barrel for the Gen5 G17, but it seems as if it perpetually out of stock anywhere you might look.

https://store.glock.us/g17-gen5-threaded-barrel