SIGforum
I scored a......Feel free to share

This topic can be found at:
https://sigforum.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/430601935/m/7150097484

September 09, 2021, 06:53 PM
ACP1
I scored a......Feel free to share
My great find was a HK MK23 at Cabela's. $2300 dollars, not a bargain but how many MK23's have you seen at a local gun store?
September 09, 2021, 08:19 PM
bczrx
quote:
Originally posted by mlazarus:
Walked into the local place, checked the used pistol section and saw a near new Smith and Wesson 945 (full size) with 3 magazines. I couldn't get my wallet out fast enough. The price would have been fair in 49 states, but in California where such items are hard to find, cannot be imported, and often snatched up quickly, the price was phenomenal. Video linked.

https://youtu.be/imr54ZBkdpc

As a fellow california resident, I feel ya! [not literally. geez, come on people! Roll Eyes]

I am happy with my S&W 19-3 PPC revolver I just found also. Don't know yet how it shoots, but the action is sweet and it SHOULD be a great performer.

As long as I remember not to use +P or .357mag rounds. I've read of some with PPC revolvers who cracked the forcing cone because the aftermarket barrel was on a .357mag, and the new owner used .357mag ammo in a target pistol.

Hmmm, I wonder if I can get a Model 15 or Model 10 cylinder fit to prevent this when my kids inherit it.

Sigs and Non-Sigs: I enjoy having options!
September 10, 2021, 07:16 PM
patw
There is a local gun store by me that has some deals every so often and I have been trying to snag a couple. I recently acquired a S&W Shield 2.0 9mm with the CT red laser mounted in the frame. I am not crazy about lasers but for $225, I can't complain. Looks like new and looking forward to shooting it.
September 10, 2021, 10:35 PM
PCWyoming
About 3 years ago was in the market for a .40 S&W handgun.