SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Followed Home by a Classic Browning
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Followed Home by a Classic Browning Login/Join 
Picture of pulicords
posted
I've been eyeing this 1952-54 era Browning P35 at my local gunshop since moving to Arizona in July. Finally, I gave in and allowed it to "follow me home", after trading in a couple very old .22 LR pump guns and a rough, Government 1911A1 that my late father had bought in the 1960's. I carried a '70's vintage Browning "High Power" from 1978 until roughly 1988 when I was a cop and like these FN production guns a lot. Although FN has discontinued production of them, I've heard that a Turkish firm has started exporting them to the United States and that they are very well made.

"I'm not fluent in the language of violence, but I know enough to get around in places where it's spoken."

Posts: 10206 | Location: The Free State of Arizona | Registered: June 13, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Beautiful, I've been looking for one myself. Congrats.

It's kids like you, who make this bus late.

Posts: 884 | Location: Weirton,WV | Registered: April 16, 2003Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Peace through
superior firepower
Picture of parabellum
posted Hide Post
FN-marked, right? Not a Browning import?

Posts: 107657 | Registered: January 20, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Go ahead punk, make my day
posted Hide Post
That’s a classic right there.

Posts: 45798 | Registered: July 12, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of abnmacv
posted Hide Post
Beautiful Browning, a great addition to your home.

U.S. Army 11F4P Vietnam 69-70 NRA Life Member

Posts: 1560 | Registered: June 11, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
3° that never cooled
Picture of rock185
posted Hide Post