SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    What's your favorite AR brace?
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What's your favorite AR brace? Login/Join 
posted
As the title states, what's your favorite AR brace?

My thoughts, Sig's original brace is bulky. The KAK Blade is simple, but cheesy.
Which led me to the SBA3, adjustable, quality and looks nice.

So, what other brace fits in the same or better category as the SBA3?

Photos welcome.

Posts: 10052 | Registered: October 15, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Man of few words

Picture of remsig
posted Hide Post
Excam,

I'm new to the AR pistol thing but have jumped in head first!

Here are my 2 that I recently built with the SBA4 brace.

I also like the SBA3 but have found the SBA4 has many more color options than the SBA3.

I have a 9mm build in progress (that one will be blue) and using the SBA3 on it. After all my research, I could only find one blue brace, and it was the SBA3.

Posts: 7859 | Location: NE Ohio | Registered: July 03, 2001Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of Syngin1066
posted Hide Post
I like the sba3 the best. It’s streamlined and light weight while being solid.

All I've had all day is like six gummy bears and some scotch...

Posts: 4851 | Location: Celina, TX | Registered: February 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
That rug really tied
the room together.
Picture of bubbatime
posted Hide Post
I like the looks of the Magpul BTR arm brace.

Posts: 6660 | Location: Floriduh | Registered: October 16, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
On AR's I like the SBA3 because it uses a standard mil spec buffer tube.

On most other things I like the Tailhook - Scorpion, SP5, etc.

Posts: 4701 | Location: Indiana | Registered: December 28, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Wait, what?
Picture of gearhounds
posted Hide Post
I like the one that came on my PSA 9mm. SB Tactical SOB brace I believe.