SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Why you (probably) don't need and (probably) will not benefit from a red dot sight on your pistol
Page 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 12
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Why you (probably) don't need and (probably) will not benefit from a red dot sight on your pistol Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by parabellum:
Like everyone in this thread. The difference is that his opinion carries weight. I'd be interested to hear anyone try to discount his qualifications.

The subject line of this thread- "Why you (probably) don't need and (probably) will not benefit from a red dot sight on your pistol"- addresses need and benefit and the probabilities of these things.

"Discount qualifications" as in ignoring his achievements and reputation, no. Attitudes are hard to convey online so I'll preface this with saying that I respect Hack and I regret not taking a class with him. That out, I've been shooting for 20 years and he was retired from active anything before I got into it. I don't think I can come up with any example of a profession where I'd give the same weight to an opinion of somebody who has been retired 30 years vs opinion of those who are doing it now. Especially so when talking about the tech that got really developed after their retirement.