SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    320 trigger reach reduction: trigger or grip frame?
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

320 trigger reach reduction: trigger or grip frame? Login/Join 
posted
Hello,

I am new to the 320. I have the FS version, with a medium frame. I would like to reduce the trigger reach a smidge.

Would changing to a Full Sized/Small frame reduce this reach as well as the thickness?

or is it just the grip area that is thinner?

Does Gray Guns' Hybrid upgrade reduce the reach in addition to all of the quality of use upgrades?

What about the Apex Forward Set trigger/bar upgrade?

I read 'flat trigger' and my first instinct is that it increases the reach. How wrong am I?

Sigs and Non-Sigs: I enjoy having options!

Posts: 684 | Location: South San Joaquin Valley, CA | Registered: September 21, 2010Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Freethinker
Picture of sigfreund
posted Hide Post
I had a trainee with very small hands that I had try the small grip module. She didn’t think it made enough difference and went back to the medium. I don’t have it available to try any measurements, though.

Depending on where one’s finger contacts the trigger, the straight trigger can reduce the reach distance. Again, I don’t have a curved trigger installed to check, but because it curves forward at the bottom and the straight trigger doesn’t, I find the straight trigger easier to reach because my finger curves toward the bottom of the trigger guard. That’s why I have straight triggers in all my striker fire SIGs.

6.4/93.6

“Wise men talk because they have something to say; fools, because they have to say something.”
— Plato

Posts: 47410 | Location: 10,150 Feet Above Sea Level in Colorado | Registered: April 04, 2002Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Try the xframe module. I have a 320x carry. most comfortable midsize/full-size gun I’ve ever held and shot. It’s a totally different angle and feel from the round grip 320