SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Vortex Venom Red Dot optic
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Vortex Venom Red Dot optic Login/Join 
Picture of abnmacv
posted
Anyone have experience with is optic? Idea would be to add it onto a 9mm.

U.S. Army 11F4P Vietnam 69-70 NRA Life Member

Posts: 1523 | Registered: June 11, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Picture of pulicords
posted Hide Post
I've been using one on my PCC for a couple of months now. It works well and I got a good deal on it, but I'm going to try using a Trijicon MRO with a green 2 MOA dot that I bought recently from another SF member recently. I like the green for daylight shooting and I think the new optic will work better on close/small targets that my Venom 6 MOA covered up.

"I'm not fluent in the language of violence, but I know enough to get around in places where it's spoken."

Posts: 10187 | Location: The Free State of Arizona | Registered: June 13, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Thank you
Very little
Picture of HRK
posted Hide Post
I have two, 3 MOA and 6 MOA, both work well, fit nicely, it's good to have the battery replacement from the top so you don't have to remove the optic to replace it if needed.

For the money its a decent optic,

Posts: 23207 | Location: Florida | Registered: November 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
I have 5 of them, have used them all on 9mm pistols, some with bridge mounts, some with sight mounts, and haven't had any trouble with any of them. They can be had for as little as $210, and as HRK says, are decent for the money spent.

________________________________________________________________________________________
“How dismal it is to see present day Americans yearning for the very orthodoxy that their country was founded to escape.” ~ Christopher Hitchens

Posts: 123 | Location: Pikesville, MD | Registered: February 12, 2018Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post