SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Gun Range is Still Open... Life is Good
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Gun Range is Still Open... Life is Good Login/Join 
Picture of cwelch
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by captain127:
My clubs outdoor range postponed organized matches which often attract 70+ shooters, but members can go anytime.

Our outdoor range has done the same. I went this afternoon and was the only person there other than someone cutting grass.

Posts: 268 | Location: Conyers, Ga. | Registered: April 11, 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
I made it so far,
now I'll go for more
Picture of rbert0005
posted Hide Post
Just how many more people have to die before you guys start taking this shit seriously?

Bob

I am no expert, but think I am sometimes.

Posts: 4581 | Location: South Carolina | Registered: January 23, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by cwelch:
quote:
My clubs outdoor range postponed organized matches which often attract 70+ shooters, but members can go anytime.

Our outdoor range has done the same. I went this afternoon and was the only person there other than someone cutting grass.

Same here. I'm retired and usually hit the range early, I have the multiple outdoor ranges all to myself. Here's the guidance:

ALL SCHEDULED EVENTS FOR APRIL HAVE BEEN CANCELLED. MAY EVENTS ARE STILL TO BE DETERMINED.

IN KEEPING WITH STATE AND LOCAL PROTOCOL, THE CLUB IS CANCELLING ALL EVENTS OF 10 OR MORE PEOPLE THRU APRIL (THIS INCLUDES ALL COMPETITIONS, FORMAL PRACTICES, AND ANY OTHER GATHERINGS), AT WHICH TIME WE WILL REEVALUATE THE SITUATION. THE CLUB IS STILL OPEN TO INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS BUT WE ASK THAT MEMBERS PRACTICE "SOCIAL DISTANCING", GOOD HYGIENE, AND COMMON SENSE WHEN USING THE FACILITIES.

Posts: 15907 | Location: Eastern Iowa | Registered: May 21, 2000Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Still finding my way
Picture of Ryanp225
posted Hide Post
quote: