SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  SIG Pistols    Seven nickels
Page 1 2 3 4 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Seven nickels Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
did you have them done ? or is that done from the factory ?

Safety, Situational Awareness and proficiency.

Neck Ties, Hats and ammo brass, Never ,ever touch'em w/o asking first

Posts: 55177 | Location: Henry County , Il | Registered: February 10, 2004Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Oriental Redneck
Picture of 12131
posted Hide Post
Thank you, gentlemen and Cathy Wink . Took me almost 5 years to scrounge up these 35 cents. Razz

I suspect blindref is right about the KB (1991) being the most prolific year for the nickel SIGs. They are the ones that I see most often, whenever one is up for grab.

Twistedstang, I'm no pro, but I store them well oiled, in plastic bag, in original boxes, in the safe.

bendable, they came that way, factory. I didn't do anything to the finish. Just put on the aluminum grips.

Here they are, out of the bags. These are older pics, taken at various times.

This message has been edited. Last edited by: 12131,

Q

Posts: 27512 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: September 04, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Yokel
Picture of ontmark
posted Hide Post
Thank You for sharing.

Very very nice. Cool

Beware the man who only has one gun. He probably knows how to use it! - John Steinbeck

Posts: 3878 | Location: Vallejo, CA | Registered: August 18, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Very nice.
I do not have one nickle.

I tried to buy one from a guy I know who got it at a super bargain, but he wanted way too much. Never see them for sale.

NRA Life Endowment member
Tri-State Gun collectors Life Member

Posts: 2794 | Location: Ohio | Registered: December 18, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
A day late, and
a dollar short
Picture of Warhorse
posted Hide Post
I'm impressed to say the least, very nice collection.