SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Sometimes you never know....
Page 1 2 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Sometimes you never know.... Login/Join 
posted
Sometimes you never know. Others, you find out about later.

I have a little story. I'll try to tell it in an understandable way.

It actually started/happened August 18th.; The last day of the first week of the new school year. As some of you know, I'm a bus driver.

On this day I was doing my middle/high school route. I was dropping off a middle school girl and as she was getting off the bus, I noticed that she looked upset. I asked if she was "OK?" and she just shrugged her shoulders. I told her to have a great weekend and see you next week.

Well, as some of you know I had a kidney stone attack and missed some work. Anyway, that girl hasn't ridden the bus since that day. Well I have her younger elementary school brother on my route so I asked him about her.

He told me that she was afraid to ride the bus because she was bullied. I asked him where? He told me on the bus!

Man, I felt really bad! I never seen or heard anything, but I felt bad. I told him that his sister never said anything about it to me. He told me that she was afraid to say anything. I asked him if he knew who it was, and he said no.

I asked him if his sister was going to ride the bus again and he said that he didn't know. I told him to tell his mom and dad and sister that if she rides again I will make sure that it won't happen again, but she has to tell me.

This conversation happened August 29th., that Friday I went in for out patient surgery for my kidney stones. I was off until this Tuesday.

So, Friday I go to work and it is foggy. Like so thick that you can't see anything. I could only see at best 60-70' infront of the bus. The type of day you just wish that you stayed home! I'm on my elementary school route, which is before the middle/high school route.