SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Which Vaccine is the LEAST Bad?
Page 1 ... 14 15 16 17
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Which Vaccine is the LEAST Bad? Login/Join 
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Erick85:
quote:
Originally posted by V-Tail:
quote:
Originally posted by HRK:

That "Guillain Barre" is a question they ask when you setup an appointment online...
Who is "they?" As in the question they ask? Is that an organization that gives the shots? Or ???

That is a standard screening question for vaccines. I would assume it would be from whomever would be administering the shots or whomever the appointment being set up online is with. Every vaccine I administered in 9 years as an immunizing pharmacist, I asked that question (among others) before giving the shot.

Interesting. I'd never heard of "Guillain Barre" before reading about it on this forum. I'm certain it was never mentioned before any vaccinations. Is that question new?

Posts: 2368 | Registered: October 24, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Ammoholic
Picture of Skins2881
posted Hide Post
quote:
I no longer have the trust in doctors I once did.

This is why I suggested a second opinion. Unfortunately medicine is not an actual science and is nuanced as well as is individual specific.

I won't totally dismiss their expertise and let my couple of hours of research supplant their decades of experience and years of schooling. Not all doctors are perfect, but 99.9% of them are more knowable than I am.

Jesse

Sic Semper Tyrannis

Posts: 20824 | Location: Loudoun County, Virginia | Registered: December 27, 2014Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Knows too little
about too much
Picture of rduckwor
posted Hide Post
quote:
Interesting. I'd never heard of "Guillain Barre" before reading about it on this forum. I'm certain it was never mentioned before any vaccinations. Is that question new?