SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    The Trump Presidency : Year IV
Page 1 ... 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 ... 1142
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The Trump Presidency : Year IV Login/Join 
blame canada
Picture of AKSuperDually
posted Hide Post
quote:
The good ones are still out there but they’re rapidly being put out to pasture and are rarely, if ever, assigned anything more than mundane tasks.

I think some shade should be thrown here.

I'm sick and tired of hearing from government (especially state workers in my area) employees that they're just holding on for a retirement...or they're a good one in a bad position or place. At what point do they just admit they have NO SPINE, have compromised their integrity and ethics, IF they ever had any to begin with. It's the "I'm just doing what I'm told" or "I'm just a soldier following orders" argument...and it's pretty lame. There is a cost to doing what's right, and standing up to those who don't around you. I get that. Just admit they're too weak or selfish to bear that cost. Be honest...I can live with that.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"The trouble with our Liberal friends...is not that they're ignorant, it's just that they know so much that isn't so." Ronald Reagan, 1964
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"Arguing with some people is like playing chess with a pigeon. It doesn't matter how good I am at chess, the pigeon will just take a shit on the board, strut around knocking over all the pieces and act like it won.. and in some cases it will insult you at the same time." DevlDogs55, 2014 Big Grin
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

www.rikrlandvs.com

Posts: 13984 | Location: On the mouth of the great Kenai River | Registered: June 24, 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Shall Not Be Infringed
Picture of nhracecraft
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Tn226:
quote:
stopped agreeing with the "There are still a lot of good agents in the field" statement quite a while ago. T