SIGforum.com    Main Page  Hop To Forum Categories  The Lounge    Fear of Flying
Page 1 2 3 
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Fear of Flying Login/Join 
Thank you
Very little
Picture of HRK
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Censored:
I am getting ready (or just did) reach 3 or 4 million miles on Delta alone. I fall asleep within 15 minutes of sitting in my seat. Board the plane tired.

I passed those miles years ago, combined on several airlines and its the same for me, get on early, put my stuff up, and fall asleep.

My biggest issue is the waiting for the oversized person to take the center seat between me and Merlin Olsens doppleganger that I always seem to be paired with. I know they don't want to be there anymore than me but its the draw.

What I hate is seeing the skinny hot body single gal in yoga pants sit in another row, skinny people never take the middle seat near me...

I've had plenty of the "experiences" that other who fear flying are concerned about, wheels down with out locking lights, engine issues, bad weather, zero visibility, hell I had a Stew- ah Flight Attendant actually ask me to pass her my airsickness bag over Indy in a very very rough storm, so bad after three attempts we were diverted twice.

Posts: 23439 | Location: Florida | Registered: November 07, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Go ahead punk, make my day
posted Hide Post
You know what helps overcome the fear?

Flying.

Watch for some cheap fares out and back somewhere and buy a ticket. Then get on the plane and fly.

Thinking about it wont make it better.

Posts: 45798 | Registered: July 12, 2008Reply With QuoteReport This Post
The Constable
posted Hide Post
I was never concerned with flying and couldn't understand how anyone was deathly afraid to fly. Yeah it's a bit different, you're up in the air, you have turbulence bumps, etc. But statistically it's super safe. Always looked at folks who were afraid to fly as wussies or unable to control themselves.